Rainy, with meatballs

Standard

If food is still the way to a man’s heart, then I’ve won Cameron’s love for a while!  I made five pounds of meatballs today.  They’re gluten-free, too.  Not on purpose.  I forgot the bread crumbs!  My kids still gobbled them up, so the meatballs must have tasted okay. 

I also made granola.  A double batch!  I’m sure it won’t last very long.  *Sigh…* I’m fasting from my beloved quaker oat squares (probably not forever — I love them too much!), and needed a yummy, healthy, breakfast substitute.  Derek and Kirstyn in particular love granola, so I’ve won their hearts too!  What will I do with all the love? 

My laundry got washed four times!  Yesterday, I hung out the last load of Kirstyn’s throw up bedding.  Wait, unless you think I’m industrious, Kirstyn threw up three nights ago.  (Note to self:  Never let Kirstyn eat five pieces of bacon at supper!)  So the laundry got washed once in my washer.  Then it got rained on last night.  (See?  I was lazy and left it on the line.)  Once the laundry was almost dry this morning, Cameron soaked it with a garden hose.  It was almost dry again when the sky opened up and the rain came back down!  Cory and I giggled as we ripped laundry off the line and scooped clothespins up.  How could I be upset, when we’ve been praying for rain all summer?  Rain last night and this afternoon?  God is so good.

I let my kids run around in the rain.  They laughed, and shouted, and I couldn’t help but grin!  I had water and mud all over my kitchen, but today I didn’t mind.

Cameron found a huge mud puddle once the rain storm ended!  He and Cory smeared handfuls of mud all over Pappy’s red minivan, so tomorrow we have a clean-up project.

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

Leave a Reply

