Only six years left?!

Standard

In six years, most likely sooner, I’ll have to start buying Stayfree items for two women!  I just realized this, and that’s TOO SOON!  My husband thinks we go through toilet paper too fast now?  Hahaha… just you wait, dear.

Kbug and I had the whole “What’s a period, Mom, and WHY DO YOU HAVE BLOOD!” discussion today.  Uh-huh.  Science… check!  Totally not in the books for today, but, that’s how it goes!  When Kbug found out she could have babies once she starts her cycle, her eyes lit up.

“But you should get married first!” I reminded her.

“Okay, then I’ll get married!”

“Um, nope.  Pretty sure Daddy won’t let you get married when you’re twelve.”

Nothing more, so I’m not sure what’s running through her head now!  Did she postpone the wedding to when she turns sixteen?

Kbug will be a fantastic mom.  She’s never been obsessed with dolls, but loves the real deal.  She loves to get Moosies out of bed in the morning!  Don’t know why, but it’s one of her absolute favorite things to do!  This morning she put Moosies in the high chair, put a bib on her, and fed her oatmeal.  Kbug can cook eggs, wash dishes, fold laundry, clean the bathroom… and a whole lot of other stuff that makes her my #1 sidekick.  (She is SOOO not getting married young!  I’m keeping her!)

Don’t think we have the perfect mother/daughter relationship.  We don’t!  We butt heads, Kbug and I.  Every day!  Probably more so than with any of my other kids.  She can be manipulative, moody, whiny, bossy, sneaky, rebellious… all the sinful tendencies that lurk in my own heart!  I love this girl.

Anyone else want to brag on their kids?  Or share “one of THOSE” talks you’ve had?

5 responses »

  1. I think that there were four of us that needed such items when we went to Russia! I was told, if you are particular, bring what you need. Hmmm….4x7x10!!!! I had those things stuffed everywhere! 🙂

  2. Ha! Ha! I remember those days. 🙂 Well, Ruth, since I have only boys we haven’t had those discussions. They have been asking how the baby gets out of my tummy. I am just waiting for them to ask how it gets inside. 🙂

    • Yeah, you’ll have fun with that one! They’re boys — send ’em to Jonathan. So they’re pretty excited about about another baby? I’M excited for you!

  3. Wow! I was hoping to avoid that topic for a few more years!

    I think you need to do a post on how you encourage your daughter to help. My six year old can be a big help, when she wants to, but sure has an attitude at times.
    Gina

Leave a Reply

