Waiting for perfect? Silly me!

Standard

I finally have the last of the throw-up bedding through the wash.  “Bedding” means sheets, pillows, stuffed animals, and blankets.  Kids don’t really know how to contain vomit in one convenient location.  Some of the throw-up laundry sat on my floor for days.  Isn’t that gross?  I did other laundry, avoiding that smelly, chunky pile.  Scraping and washing away throw-up has got to be THE GROSSEST motherhood job!

Dee won the “gross-you-out” award though.  Moosies threw up in the middle of the night this week, and Dee took her into the shower while I changed her sheets.  I came downstairs to find them lounging in the tub, hot water washing over them, and then I heard heaving.  Moosies was chucking up the rest of her stomach contents all over Dee’s neck and shoulders.  Maybe a little on his face too.  He just kept his mouth shut tight!  He’s such a super-hero Daddy.

On a happier note, we got MORE SNOW!  Three inches this time!  Piddly stuff compared to what some states got, but it made me happy.  My kids were happy too!  Dee hooked the kids up to the back of the tractor, threw some sleds under them, and took off around the yard and fields.  They had a blast!  I never got to sled behind a tractor when I was little!  I hope they know how good they’ve got it.

***********************************************

Sooo, I wrote that last bit sometime last week.  I probably didn’t publish it because I was waiting for perfect.  I like perfect, but perfect never happens around here!

For example, my house is really, really dirty right now.  I can’t remember the last time I let it get this dirty!  And it’s going to have to wait another week to be cleaned. 

WE’RE GOING TO MASSACHUSETTS!  TODAY!  MY SISTER’S GETTING MARRIED ON SATURDAY!  I’m a little excited.

And I’m running around like a butchered chicken, trying to get the last bags flung in the Suburban before Dee gets home from work.  And I’m trying not to throw up.  ‘Cause guess what?  WE’RE HAVING ANOTHER BABY!  I’m hoping and praying really hard that I’ll feel good this week.  AND still be able to squeeze into my bridesmaid dress!

That’s it, I gotta keep running.  Last week’s blogging absence was unplanned, but this week I’m planning on not writing.  Next week I’ll do my best to jot down at least the exciting, gross, or hilarious happenings of this week!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

6 responses »

  1. Congrats again! So happy for you guys! Been praying that all goes well with the wedding and in particular for you to feel better. How are you doing?

  2. Oh my gosh, what a *crazy* blog entry- I went from feeling bad for you, to being excited about Esther’s wedding (SHE’S GETTING MARRIED!!!!), to being REALLY excited for you (and then feeling bad for you again – boo morning sickness). Congratulations, btw. You make such a good mommy. 🙂 But yeah, what a rollercoaster of a blog…I think I’m going to be sick now. 😉 Can’t wait to hear ALL about the wedding (hint, hint). 🙂

  3. Yeah! Another baby! I’ve been waiting for Anna to tell me another ones on the way! Hummm… she never told me. Oh well! I’ll have to talk to her about that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

