Where I talk about the weather.

Standard

Our 70 degree weather is gone.  I miss it.  The sunshine and warmth made me ridiculously happy!  Three whole days of wearing flip-flops, drinking iced coffee (wait — that’s normal), letting the kids go barefoot, and hours and hours at the local parks.  School?  Well, maybe a little.

For the last couple days, we’ve had high winds.  Like, so strong there were warning signs on the highway.  It made driving on winding roads through the woods a little exciting!  I kept ducking.

I was in the woods for a while, driving up to York, PA to visit a friend.  I stayed for a ladies’ secret sister dinner/tea at her church, where my friend was speaking.  Moosies was the only kid accompanying me, and she was a perfect angel!  She slept the whole two hours up and two hours back, and performed her own little cuteness show the whole evening.  Reminded me a lot of when it was just Kbug and me, once upon a time…

Today we’re home from church.   Sickness, again.  CJ this time, spraying snot out of his nose.  Literally.  I’ve been feeling really, really good, but I had to run to the bathroom and throw up after a particularly violent sneeze!  Snot dripping down his face, globs of it all over the floor — SO gross.  They say once you become a parent, you get used to your own kids’ bodily fluids, but that’s not entirely true!  We just clean up because we have to.  It’s still gross.

More basement:

The window spot.  (Two more windows are going side-by-side in the other garage door space.  The garage doors are leaving, and a wall arriving.)

Dee keeps threatening to carpet my purple stairs.  Uh-uh!  No way!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

3 responses »

  1. Ruth, so sorry about the sickness.

    Love Dee’s work in the basement!

    Thank you so much for traveling so far and for your encouragement! I really appreciate your friendship. Did you make it home okay?

  2. Amy, you did a really good job! Yep, got home okay. I went 83(N) to 581 to 81, and it was only an hour and a half back home. My sweet husband had fresh coffee ready for me when I pulled in the driveway at 10:30pm, and helped me unload the car, and sat and chatted with me about my day. He’s so nice!

Leave a Reply

