Happy!!!

Standard

Nine more inches of snow last night!  This makes me happy!

No, I’m not contradicting myself.  Warm days and green grass make me happy too, and that makes sense, right?  And I wasn’t ready for winter to be over.  Winter means snow!  Remember, Massachusetts imprinted on me for life.

It’s sunny.  Sunshine makes everyone happy!

My husband is home for the day.  This makes me happy too!

The kids let us sleep in a little.  (My trick of cutting out nap time for CJ is working!)  Happy again.

My husband let me sleep in even longer.  Happiness.

He also made coffee.  Definitely happy!

He shoveled and plowed all the snow while I sat inside and drank my coffee.  Isn’t he awesome?  Of course I’m happy.

We’re driving to the airport in four and a half hours to pick up my sister Anna.  She’s staying for a couple of weeks!!!  Yes, I’m HAPPY!!!  (And no, not high.  I’m being good and only drinking one, um… two… cups of coffee a day.)  My kids are happy too, of course, since Anna is a super-cool auntie that makes life extra fun when she’s around.

Kids are happy, the mom’s happy too, what else can I say?  Wish I could spread some of my happiness to any of you that need some!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

6 responses »

  1. So glad you’re happy! 🙂 We’re happy here, too. I like snow days because the light bounces off the snow and makes the house so bright without lights. I LOVE light!!

    Thanks for mentioning how much snow. I confess to thanking S for shoveling the snow but not asking how much we got!

    • Oh, don’t quote me! LOL! I was just guessing, since that’s what we were supposed to get, and that’s what it looks like… I’ll go check my facts now.

  2. Happy is always good! Being happy right where you are…not too many people have learned to appreciate that! Good for you…enjoy your sister’s visit! Aloha, Connie

Leave a Reply

