Boots and hippie rolls

Standard

I dream about FOOD all day long.  (Roasted chicken?  Why yes, please, I’ll take the whole bird!)  Now that I’m not sick anymore, food tastes so good!   And I want a lot of it!

Our grocery bill is up a bit.  Shopping when you’re hungry is bad, but sending a hungry, pregnant lady out for groceries is really bad!  We’re not buying diapers for CJ anymore though, so maybe it all evens out it the end.

Speaking of that, we put CJ to bed with undies on tonight!   First time!  He’s been dry every morning since that morning a couple of weeks ago, but I hadn’t yet been brave enough to take the no-diaper-overnight risk.

Oh, and before we leave the subject of my current obsession with FOOD… last night I pigged out on awesome food.  Anna and I “went to town”, and hit up Tony’s for HIPPIE ROLLS!  Whoever invented wrapping your favorite pizza toppings in dough is my hero forever.  (Could’ve been a mom?  Or is that just me getting all prejudiced.)  I get the same thing, every time.  Gobs and gobs of mozzarella cheese, broccoli, onions, and hot peppers rolled up in pizza dough.  I like to try new foods, but I will never get anything different at an Italian place again!  And if it’s not on the menu, blond girls have a way of convincing Italian men that it should be.

Starbucks was yummy too!  Anna and I giggled and gossiped all night long.  It was so much fun!  We bought matching shirts, and went shoe shopping, and I bought TWO pairs of footwear.  Boots and flip-flops.  I thought I’d have to wait until fall to find a pair of boots, but the price was right on these…

At $20, who cares if I’m the only one who thinks they’re cute!  Um, yeah… I was fishing for compliments.

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

2 responses »

  1. Aw, Ruth, sounds wonderful! I love to shoe-shop too — though I know what a rarity that is as a mom. 🙂

    So glad you are feeling better! I know what you mean about eating. I gained the same amount of weight the first month of my second trimester as I did my whole first trimester. At least, you always lose it, and you always look great as a pregnant mommy. 🙂

    The boots are cute too. 🙂 I love boots — you saw my one that I got for Christmas. Now, I just need to replace my Mary Janes that are completely shot — holes, scratches, and almost a complete hole worn through the sole. 🙂

Leave a Reply

