Tiny bumps

Standard

Today I’m linking up to The Gypsy Mama’s “Five Minute Friday”.  Rules?  Start a timer, write for only five minutes, and then stop!  No editing, no making perfect.  This week’s topic is:

When I look in the mirror I see…

START.

The baby bump that nobody else can really see yet.  And I keep waiting and feeling for that first kick!  I love this time of being pregnant.

I’m also reminded of the fears that creep in, not welcome.  So many friends, and even people closer to me have lost babies.  Even babies that should have been “safe.”  Like having to deliver a dead little girl at 32 weeks.

God has not given us a spirit of fear, but fear is there anyway.  I think the temptation to fear will always be there, because I STILL worry about my already born kids!  The older I get, the more I realize that only heaven will be safe.  And beautiful, and glorious, and no more tears… no better place for a momma’s heart!

STOP.

Writing for only five minutes?  It’s awful!  But kinda fun too.  Maybe I’ll get the hang of it if I join in every Friday!  (Saturday counts too.  It’s still the weekend!)

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

2 responses »

  1. I so sympathize with the joy and the fear. God bless you and your little ones, and your “risky” journey to safety!

    Thank you for joining in. This was fun!

  2. Ruth,

    I understand the fears. Today, I noticed that our baby girl hasn’t been as active. I start to worry when that happens. She is normally so very active that very few kicks in a day worry me. Good reminder about where our true faith rests!

Leave a Reply

