A morning with my littlest man. (No, you can’t buy pee!)

Standard

I gave blood today, not by choice.  Four vials worth.  I had to get blood work done before my next midwife appointment.  (This Thursday or next, I can’t remember…)  I figured I’d go while Anna’s still here, so I didn’t have to troop in to the lab for pregnancy-related tests with four kids in tow!

I did take CJ with me, and he was adorable.  Good as gold, which he usually is when it’s just him and me.  He loves the one-on-one attention!  (Who doesn’t?)  We chatted about building houses in the snowy woods, having kids, and backhoes.  He told me that when he gets blood work done, I can sit in his lap and hold his hand to help him be brave.

I had to produce and leave a urine sample at the lab as well as blood.  CJ thought we could BUY pee there, since I’d told him lots of people leave blood and pee to get checked out.

I wore my new boots, and didn’t have to look dorky pretending that winter is still here, since we got more snow last night!  Just an inch, but it was beautiful!  Did my heart good.  It’s already gone again, probably for good this time, except for tiny patches and two little snowpeople that Cboy and Moosies made while I was gone.  Moosies said hers was “a baby Shrek!”

Linked up today with Miscellaneous Mondays.

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

One response »

  1. That is too funny! I always wondered what kids think about when they see us leaving our specimens..in the sliding window, or where ever it may be..

Leave a Reply

