A morning without coffee is like SLEEP!

Standard

Five Minute Friday, on Waking Up…

Waking up time… do I really have to?  I don’t like this part of day.  And it takes me waaaaaay longer than five minutes!  Maybe ten slots of five minutes?  And coffee.  Always coffee!

Maybe my first thought should be more spiritual, but it’s not.  It’s, “COFFEE!”  I do manage to smile at my kids though, even before I grind the Africa to Africa beans.  Even grin at them.  And big hugs!  Talking?  No.  Just bare minimum like, “Here’s the fishy crackers.”  I don’t wake up until one of them does first, so my kids are always the first thing I see.

And they make waking up worth it.  Every time!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

7 responses »

  1. Hello Ruth,
    I’m stopping by from 5 Minute Fridays. Oh, I love my coffee too. My first task in the morning is to grind the coffee beans and start a pot of coffee– unless my husband has made it for me!

  2. Oh, where would we be without coffee?? I tell you where I’d be…in zombieland!! Ha! Most mornings my four-year-old is my alarm clock but I’m at least ten minutes in before I’ve moved beyond one eye half open and one eye shut. But even in still half asleep mode, his little giggles make my morning!

  3. Stopping over from 5 minute friday and I could have written this same post! I wake up each morning to the alarm clock…which is one of my 3 kiddos. And straight to the coffee pot I go after being greeted by their all too cheerful faces:)

  4. I really wish that I was into coffee. Instead I drink Diet Coke every morning. It is my “coffee.” We lived in Hawaii for 4 years and I wished I could have appreciated Kona coffee. But I was sipping Diet Coke those years!

  5. Oh, your children are precious. Coffee is a must for me, too. I’m sure I would sleep longer if the beans and water were not already in the coffee machine ready for me to simply turn on first thing in the morning.

Leave a Reply

