Birthday Letter

Standard

                                                                   March 25th, 2011

Dear Moosies,

Happy Birthday, “Baby Shrek!”  I love you even more than forever after.

I love how you tease, and joke, and then giggle your head off because you know you’re adorable!

I love how you remember people, and talk about them, and wish they could come back and spend more time with you.  Watching you read books with Uncle Ben yesterday, and peel string cheese with him, an uncle you’re still getting to know… I was so proud of you for loving and trusting.

I never have to worry about you outside, because I know you’ll just follow your brothers and sister around!  They love you back, you know.  Kbug and Cboy stayed up late last night to blow up balloons, hang streamers, and decorate the house with stuffed animals for your birthday.  They were so excited!  Daddy had to tell them several times to calm down a little.  They loved giving you presents and making you feel special.

Kbug loves getting you up in the morning, getting you dressed, and making breakfast for you.  CJ loves the extra playmate that you are, and tries to get you to join him in all his adventures.  He’s a good fighter, as you know, just in case you ever need a brother to beat somebody up for you!  Cboy loves just being with you  He always has, ever since you were born!  Tickling, peek-a-boo, rolling around on the floor… he loves to make you smile and laugh.  He’s a good big brother, and I hope the two of you always keep your special connection.

I love your big smiles first thing in the morning, your hugs and squeezes, the way you talk non-stop, love to read books, and dance, and make funny faces (just like Cboy!), and the way you still have a big smile and hug for me at the end of the day.

I love the way you sing “Jesus Loves Me,” and “I’ll Fly Away,” the ABC song, and any other song you can think of!

I love the way you help put wet clothes into the dryer for me, and pull a chair over to the sink every time you see me washing dishes.  I love having you work with me! 

I love the way you smell, still my baby for another few months.  I love your chubby cheeks, and the way your hair falls over your bright, beautiful eyes. 

Just now I asked you if I could put you down, to finish this letter, and you said, “Uhh… NO!”  Since the day you were born, you’ve been fiercely attached to me.  I know our relationship will change over time, even hit some rough patches.  But I know that I won’t stop loving you!  Ever, ever, ever!  I hope you know that too, and that I’ll always love you as fiercely as I do now.

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

4 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday to Moosies!!! I’m in an emotional mood today and your letter brought tears to my eyes. Cherish these moments. They are more special than anyone can explain! Love you guys ❤

Leave a Reply

