Hello world, how you been?!

Standard

Wowzers!  A whole month since I wrote anything!  Believe me, I felt it.  I MISSED blogging!  And hanging out in cyberspace with my grown-up, mom friends.  SAHM’s, especially mom’s of multiple little guys, NEED internet.  Of that I am now positive. =)  In early June, my old, refurbished computer (pulled from a dumpster a couple of years ago) decided to crap out and not pick up the Linksys signal from next door.  Soooo… four weeks later… we went to Best Buy and bought a brand new Sony laptop.  Wait — I forgot the “!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’s.”  I’ve never bought a computer before, so I’m waaaaay excited!  (Thanks, Andrew, for all your research and advice!)  I’m setting up my new baby as a desktop station, and ditching the traditional tower.  We’ll see how this works.

Since it’s already 12:30am, I should say goodnight.  Morning is too close!  (My kids don’t realize that they could sleep in until 10:00am or so, if they wanted to, since there’s no school…)

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

4 responses »

  1. You can always add an external monitor to your setup. That way when you are at your desk you have a nice large screen to look at. There are pretty decent large monitors for $150 or less. If you want to beef up your setup at some point. =)

Leave a Reply

