Waddling ducks are cute, right?

Standard

“The Waddle” has started.  I was doing well, I thought, not walking around like an oversized duck.  But after cleaning two houses in one day, and then leaning over a table to peel and slice peaches all day today, I am SORE!  But really, all pregnant women have to waddle!  It’s just a pregnancy rite of passage, like stretch marks.  And I’d much rather waddle around than be restricted to bedrest.  So “the waddle” it is.

Anyone feel like voting on baby names?  I can assure you, we won’t name our baby based strictly on your opinions, but it would be fun to get some feedback!

So, for boys’ names, we’ve been tossing around: Adam, Chad, Zachery, and Rueben.

For girls’ names: Ashleigh, Katelynn, Lilly, and Heidi.  It might be one of those deals where Baby Hunsberger is born and “Wow — she looks like a ‘Heidi’!” type thing.  I don’t know.

Can you tell I’m sort of leaning towards “Heidi” if we have another girl?  And I’m not the only one.  I was running the list of girls’ names by Moosies, and she told me she likes Heidi.  Now she asks, “Where’s Heidi?  Is she hiding?  She needs to come out now!”  And then on Friday, when we went to the orthopaedic clinic to get her collarbone checked out, Moosies attached herself to a cute blond nurse named Heidi.  Moosies is a tad shy around strangers normally, but when I looked up from doing paperwork at the check-out station, there goes Moosies walking hand-in-hand down the hall with this Heidi nurse.

I don’t think I’m attached to a particular boys’ name yet.  I do have a feeling it’s a boy rolling around inside me though!  I’ve thought that from the beginning.  Just one more month and we’ll know for certain!  I can’t wait!  Dee says a month isn’t long enough, with everything he’s trying to finish up before the baby is born.  But I quickly remind him that HE isn’t the one carrying around this baby!  An extra 25 pounds will wear you out!  And the kicks and punches are just getting stronger.  The pregnancy books say that the baby might settle down at this time (8 months pregnant), since there’s less room to move around, but it’s not true.  Any pregnant woman will agree with me!  Sure, there might be less room in the womb as Baby gets bigger, but that just means the rolling and kicking gets stronger.  And uncomfortable at times.  But OH SO MUCH FUN!  I love this part of being pregnant.

Besides his mother dear, my baby loves to kick Moosies whenever she sits on my lap.  (Or what’s left of it.)  She just giggles and pushes him back.  Sibling rivalry already?  Moosies also loves to kiss my belly and say things like, “Hi, Baby!” and “Aww, so cute!”  I think she’s as anxious as I am to meet this little guy!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

3 responses »

  1. I was just thinking of you last night as I was lying in bed thinking that you must be soon. I forgot how far ahead you were. We have had our name for about a month now and it makes me all the more excited to have the baby to use the name :o) We usually surprise everyone with the name so we will see if I can keep from slipping it since I have but haven’t been caught yet! Hope the rest of your pregnancy fairs well :o)

  2. So cute! I remember thinking the same thing when Jonathan was hoping I would wait to deliver. 🙂 I also remember the waddling part. Doesn’t seem that long ago! I can’t wait to meet this little one! How about Heidi Katelynn? I like Zachary Adam. :-0 Whatever you decide, we’ll all be delighted.

Leave a Reply

