My already-born kids. (In case you’re not tired of pictures!)

Standard

While we had my friend Mary’s awesome camera and lens (Thank you, Mary!), Anna also snapped a bunch of photos of my kids.  Of course I have to share some, right?  I’m the mom, and that’s what moms do.  Show off their kids, the cutest ones in the world…

(My boys are comparing abs in those last pictures, in case you were wondering.)

I laugh, because I can tell this isn’t my first photo shoot as a mom.  I let the kids dress themselves, instead of picking out their clothes.  And I wasn’t even outside when Anna was taking pictures.  I figured whatever pictures she took would be perfect.  At least I washed my kids’ hair the night before!  (But only because they hadn’t been bathed in almost a week.)  And I was right, the pictures are perfect!  Thanks again, Anna, for capturing my adorable children on film!

Have a great Hurricane Irene weekend, everyone!  My baby is not picking up on any changes in the atmosphere.  Oh well.  I guess my body does a good job making my babies feel all cozy and safe inside!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

8 responses »

  1. Ruth, I love your kids! I laughed when I read about the bath part — sounds like us at times. 🙂

    So, should we go for baby #4? Oh wait, my youngest is just 2 1/2 months old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

