Our new and improved family

Standard

Yes, the newest Hunsberger is here!  Zachary Sean was born last Wednesday night, September 7th, at 9:55pm.  Not the 9 1/2-pound baby I feared, he arrived weighing in at 8 lbs, 10 oz.He was born with his fist up by his face, the cute little stinker, but my awesome midwife was able to get him out without any damage to me.  I’m assuming we have another strong fighter in the world!

Zach’s name means “God has remembered and is gracious.”

Our days right now are filled up with this sweet grace!  I wish we could pause time for a while, and never stop snuggling this tiny bundle of love:

The brothers…

The Daddy…

All my children…

Mommy gets the most snuggles, of course.  There are advantages to being the only lactating person in the family!

(I went a little crazy with the coffee after Zach’s birth.  I didn’t have to worry about him getting a straight caffeine drip through the umbilical cord anymore!!!  Plus, both my sweet husband and my friend Heather bought me coffee.  Am I NOT going to drink it?  I don’t think so!)

Moosies especially loves to hold and “pet” baby Zachy.  I knew she’d adore him!

Cboy is our baby whisperer.

So, there are just a few raw snap-shots of our life right now!  Dee’s still home from work, and we’re all being pretty lazy.  I love it!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

13 responses »

  1. I can’t get over how cute Zach is! Your mother in law thought he had a good bit of daddy in him, but looking at that top pic all I see is you! (Though I’ve not seen many pics of your other kids…). And you dear friend- you are beautiful!
    Congratulations again! Enjoy your precious bundle ❤

  2. Thinking a few weeks ago how I love the meaning of the name Zachary! Congratulations, Ruth (and family)! Another little blessing! I have to say, I think this one looks like a Dagarin…

  3. Ruth!!!!!!
    I’m just getting caught up; I haven’t been reading tons of blogs lately. Zach is SOOOOOOO cute and sweet and precious, and oh my, my uterus just exploded with longing for a baby!

    Many, many congratulations!!!! I hope you beat the thrush (and soon!) and I’ll be back by before too long! 🙂

Leave a Reply

