My sleeping beast (the cute, cuddly kind)

Standard

One of my kids is still recovering from Daylight Savings Time.  (Either that, or he’s moonlighting on the side.)

He didn’t quite make it up to bed last night…

But he was still tired!  He took a nap on the potty this afternoon.  He was snoring when I found him.

I guess it does take a lot of energy to create and clean-up a mess like this…

See?  My house is far from pristine.  In fact, most of the time it looks like oh, say, a four-year-old boy and a bunch of siblings live here!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

7 responses »

  1. That’s funny!! And yes, my house is like that too. Well, right now, the living room is rather nice – but I bribed them with chocolate chips. I’m sure that til I blink my eyes, it’ll be back to normal! *L*

  2. My house looks similar most days. 🙂 Just dusted this evening… had to Pine Sol counters after a mouse had a snack there last night. Life! 🙂 Keep up the good work, Ruth! You are a fabulous Mom, and that is what counts!

  3. Can I be invited to his wedding? I just want to see the look on his face when you flash these pics on the “big screen” LOL! His room brings back so many memories…I can almost “smell” the kid smell…that’s the first thing I think when I visit my grand kids! Hope your week is memorable!
    Blessings, Connie

Leave a Reply

