Megan’s 1st haircut

Standard

I did it.  I cut her hair!  (It wasn’t just the gum.  Dee’s been hinting at a haircut for a while now.)  Then I sniffed, got out a little baggie, wrote “Megan’s 1st Haircut” with a sharpie, stuffed as much hair as I could inside… and tucked it away in my dresser drawer.

When Dee came home, I showed him Megan’s hair and he said, “Who did it?!”

“Me, why?”

“It looks good!”  Silly man.  Don’t sound so surprised.  Where do you think our children get their superior scissor skills?

I had a REALLY hard time snapping pictures!  She wouldn’t pose!  She did an excellent job sitting still for her haircut (chocolate bribe!), and I think she was all sitting-stilled out.

Either that, or the formaldehyde from our freshly re-laid carpet was getting to her!  She wouldn’t stop giggling, and spinning around, and falling down in yet another fit of laughter.

I love that girl!

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

9 responses »

  1. Oh…my…goodness! She is too cute! I just can’t get over it. Nice job on the hair cut *sniff* it looks adorable. 🙂 So you DID get new carpet! I was wondering about that the other day. Does it look nice? Can you tell a difference?

    • I know, she’s so, so, SO adorable! Yes, the new carpet got installed yesterday. It’s perfect! You can’t even tell there’s a seam now!

Leave a Reply

