Don’t read this if you hate Starbucks-obsessed people

Standard

Starbucks is being extra grand right now, and giving away free drinks.  If you buy a first one, of course, but that’s beside the point!

I made the coffee this morning, and used up every last bit of ground bean.  I told Dee, and he said, “So, around 2:00 this afternoon, you’re going to have to drive to Starbucks and buy more coffee beans?”

“Um, yes?”

He laughed and said, “And they say blonds are dumb.”

The buy one/get one free drinks are only from 2:00pm — to 5:00pm, and it was only Thursday through Sunday this week.  So yeah, I’m taking my girls out later for a Starbucks date.  I have good reasons, guys!  Besides the fact that we need coffee, I also need to stop and buy peanut butter before our trip to Massachusetts next week.  And Megan has been begging for a date.  My poor, neglected girl needs time with her Mommy…

(And no, spending one-on-one time with her at home doesn’t count.  She keeps asking to go on a date!)

(I have to take Kirstyn too, because just this morning she sighed and said, “I wish we could buy eggnog lattes every single day.”  Me too, girlfriend, me too.  I have totally corrupted my children.)

So there, you see?  I simply must go to Starbucks this afternoon.

And did you know, that with my VIP gold card status, all of the “modifiers” are free?  So when I order a venti peppermint mocha (which I do all year round, not just during the holidays), I get a discount because the syrups and espresso shots are free for me.

Starbucks and I, we’re pretty tight.

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

6 responses »

  1. Yep, a fan of Starbucks too..the only thing that keeps me away is a stop at one of the local coffee shops serving Island coffee…sorry, just can’t beat those fresh picked pea berries…they’ll make a believer out of you! LOL!

    • Oh, I know for a fact that if we had a cafe that offered locally grown and roasted fresh coffee, I would be all over that place! I wish I could bring Hawaii here!

Leave a Reply

