Babies on the table

Standard

Here’s where Christmas is happening at our house this year!  Almost all of my decorations got put in the basement, so now the rest of my house is feeling left out.

Here’s the new paint color in my kitchen and dining room.  Have I mentioned yet that I. LOVE. IT!  A picture doesn’t do it justice.  You’ll have to come visit!  That coffee and scones invitation is always on the table, not just when I’m decorating for Christmas.

Speaking of decorating, we normally decorate our supper table with the baby.  Sometimes the kids don’t finish their food, and it may have less do to with the yumminess factor (roast chicken and mashed potatoes) and more to do with the distraction of such an adorable table topper!  We like to make it giggle.

 

 

 

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

4 responses »

  1. I love your table topper!!! My now 3-year-old practically lived in his bumbo when he was little. He loved it! I’d even take it to restaurants! Though Dax wasn’t quite as fond of it. And your Christmas decorations are so cute! Stopping by for scones sound perfect. 🙂

    • Jackie! Thanks for saying “Hi!” I miss you and all those Electro-Term days. Hope you are doing well! No, about the table and chairs, we didn’t make them. We bought them fairly local though, Amish hand-crafted. It extends to 17 feet! It can fit A LOT of kids! =)

Leave a Reply

