A puppy might be easier

Standard

My daughter is being a little obstinate about potty training.  Every corner of this house has been christened with poop!  The other day, Megan brought me a huge (HUGE!) ball of poop in her hands.  She did use a baby wipe to scoop it off of the floor, so that saved on the surfaces I had to scrub.

She has a favorite place to pee — in the shoe closet.  She left a yellow puddle in Uncle Andrew’s flip-flops last week.  She’s way cuter than a puppy though!  So I just roll my eyes, scrub the shoes in the sink, and hope she decides to get over this “accident” phase soon.

Sometimes it gets really messy.  Like when the poop leaks out of her diaper, and she goes down the slide anyway, leaving a brown streak down the entire slide.  And then her brother Cameron goes down the slide too, knowing full well it’s covered in poop.  (Did I mention we were at a friend’s house?)

At least the poop culprit tries to clean up after herself!  Tonight she left some streaks in her undies.  (Or, as my husband likes to call it — skid marks.)  So she stripped, filled up the kitchen sink with warm water, and climbed in to take a bath.  Cory added dish soap, and Megan found a toothbrush to scrub herself clean.  Imagine lots of bubbles and giggles.

How in the world can I get mad at that?

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

