Friday Funnies

Standard

“Poppers”

by Cory Hunsberger

Once upon a time, my friends were in the woods with me.  We found poppers on a rock, blue, rainbow, and green.   Then other friends came and they saw that we were finding poppers.  One popper was a star, and the star hit us on the head.   We fell down in the ocean, and then we got chopped in half by an ax in the ocean, and then a boat hit us and we died.  The bad guys that hit us with the boat pulled us up and ate us.  (First they cooked us on the stove!)

The End

*******************************************

“The Turtles We Brought Home”

By Kirstyn Hunsberger

I went into the woods with my friends Rachel and Brianna.  We found some old turtle shells, and there was one that was bigger than all the rest.  We brought them home and fed them food and water to play that they were real.  The next morning, we came out and the biggest turtle was eating and drinking.  We screamed, “AHHHHH!” and ran and hid under our beds.  But then we said, “Wait!  That’s a real turtle!”  So we went back, but the turtle was back in its shell.  We said, “Oh, it must have been our imagination!”

The next morning, that big turtle shell was gone.  When we went to bed that night, we pulled back the covers and we saw the big turtle sleeping.  We screamed and hid in the cupboard!  Then we said, “Wait!  That’s a real turtle.”  So we went back to the bed but the turtle was gone.  So we went back to the cupboard, opened the doors to get a snack, and there was the big turtle — snacking on the snacks!  We screamed and ran back to hide in the bed and opened the covers and there was a turtle!  We screamed and ran back to the cupboard and there was a turtle!  We went back to the box where we had put all the turtle shells, and all the shells were gone.  It turns out, that all those shells were turtles!  The big one was the mother.

The End

About patchofheaven

"Mom" sums it up quite well! I cook, I clean, I homeschool, and yes, I do still ride a tricycle. I love to read books to my kids, and every once in a while I manage to read a book "all by my big self." I journal about my life, here at patchofheaven; hoping to remember, grow, love more, and entertain my mom and other readers!

Leave a Reply

